About Cambodia
 
Brief Introduction
Investment Environment
 
 
Investment Enviroment
 
·Geography Advantages
·The safe political environment
·The opened economic system
·Low labor cost
·The favorable trade status
·Geography Advantages
·The safe political environment
·The opened economic system
·Low labor cost
·The favorable trade status
 
 
 
 
Investment Environment
Location:Home>> About Cambodia >> Investment Environment
 

1.Geography Advantages

Cambodia is located in traffic hinge of southeastern Asia. It only takes 1.5 hours at average to fly to other ASEAN countries.

Water Route: The Mekong River runs through the country from north to south; the southwest of Cambodia lays against the Gulf of Thailand with the international seaportthe Sihanoukville international Port.

Land Route: Cambodia borders Vietnam at east, Laos at north and Thailand at northwest.

Air Route: There are three international airports in Cambodia including Phnom Penh, Siem Reap and Sihanouk airport; People in China can fly to Phnom Penh directly from Beijing, Guangzhou, Shanghai, Nanning, Kunming, Hong Kong and so on, while fly to Sihanoukville directly from Chengdu , Wuhan, Macau, Guangzhou and Wuxi.

2.The safe political environment
(1)The domestic political situation: The political situation in Cambodia is stable, the government pays attention to the livelihood of the people and makes a strong strategy on developing economy, and social security condition is healthy.

(2)The international political environment: Cambodia has been pursuing the permanent neutrality and the nonaligned policy, maintaining friendly relationships with the majority of countries in the world. Cambodia is the friendly neighbor of China, and both countries enjoy a traditional friendship for a long time.

3.The opened economic system

There are no foreign exchange limitation policies in Cambodia. The foreign exchange fund can flow in and out of Cambodia freely and the USD could be used in Cambodian market unlimitedly. Cambodia is one of the countries which enjoy the higher economic freedom in the world with the most industries can be invested by foreign investors. According to theIndex of Economic Freedom in 2016 issued by Heritage Foundation, Cambodia is listed as 24th among the 43 countries of the Asian-Pacific Region. Furthermore, Cambodia ranks 89th out of 138 most competitive countries over the world according to The Global Competitiveness Report 2016–2017 published by the World Economic Forum.

The Cambodian government encourages the foreign investment. It has issued a series of regulations and set up a dialogue mechanism at fixed period with the investors. In 1994, the government approved the Law of Investment. According to this law: apart from the provision about the ownership of land in Constitution of the Kingdom of Cambodia, all investors are equal in law regardless of nationalities and races. Cambodian government wouldn’t carry out the nationalization policy which is harmful to investor’s property. For the approved investment projects, the government would not control the prices on products and services.

In March 2015, The Kingdom of Cambodia government has approved 2015-2025 Industrial Developing Strategy, determined 4 key priorities to be achieved by 2018 in order to promote and sustain the momentum of Industrial Development as following: First, improving electricity supply to key industrial areas and estates,reducing the electricity price and ensuring the stability of the electricity supply. Second, building multi-modal transport and logistic system to connect to 3 keys industrial corridors namely Phnom Penh-Sihanoukville, Phnom Penh-Pakistan Region and Phnom Penh-Poipet. Third, building modern institutions for vocational and technical training / human resources development needed by industries. Forth, developing Sihanoukville province as a comprehensive demonstration economic special zone.

4.Low labor cost

Cambodia is a traditional agricultural country and the age structure of it tends to be younger. The average age is 24 years old. The percentages of population categorized by age groups are as follows

- Children (0-14):31.4%

- Economically productive age group (15-64): 64.3%

- The elderly population (65+): 4.3%.

The literacy rate in Cambodia is 92.7% (15-24 years old),and the labor force in this country works really hard, so the human resource here is enjoying a great potential. Compared to other countries in ASEAN, the labor cost in Cambodia is the lowest. The legal minimum salary is USD 170 per month in 2018.

According to the regulation of Cambodia, the maximum working hours are 8 hours per day and 48 hours per week. If the extra working hours are needed, the subsidy should be provided with a rate of 50%-100% higher than normal working time. 

5.The favorable trade status

In 2004, Cambodia was approved to join the WTO, which has not yet encountered "double reverse" and other trading barriers by the developed countries. Cambodian enjoys GSP treatment by the USA, EU, Japan and other 25 countries / regions. For the textiles and garment imported from Cambodia, America provides loose quotas and import customs duty suspended, EU no limit, and Canada free import customs duty. Meanwhile, Cambodia has been allowed to export zero-tariff products to the United States, such as handbags, satchels, wallets and other travel products.

On 1st January, 2011, the EU announced to start the new GSP, and continued to offer the  preferential treatment to 49 least developed countries including Cambodia. In addition, the new GSP relaxed limitations to Cambodia once more, and the important condition was that the fabric material sources were not restricted any more. The clothing products produced in Cambodia could use fabrics from any countries and enjoyed tariff-free preferential to enter the EU market. 

As a member of ASEAN, Cambodia has entered a market with ten countries and a population of 600 million. On 1st January 2010, China-ACFTA was established totally, which provided Chinese enterprises with a strategic opportunity to enter ASEAN countries. In addition,the ASEAN has signed FTAs with South Korea, Japan, India, New Zealand and Australia. It means that the companies would have the ASEAN 10+6 big markets with zero tariffs when investing in Cambodia.

 
 
 
 

Cambodia Sihanoukville Special Economic Zone
ChineseAdd.:Building No.19,Hongdou Group Headquarters,Hongdou Industrial Zone,Wuxi,Jiangsu,P.R.C.
CambodianSEZ Site Add.:212km of National Road No.4,PreyNob Direct,Sihanoukville,Cambodia
Hotline:86-510-66865968

           855-96-3806690

Marketing & Service Department:855-88-5678891

Fax:86-510-66868503

Email:xhnk@ssez.com

苏ICP备12065480号-1

柬埔寨概况
 
柬埔寨简介
柬埔寨资讯
投资环境
 
 
投资环境
 
·独特的区位优势
·安全的政治环境
·开放的经济体制
·较低的用工成本
·优惠的贸易地位
·独特的区位优势
·安全的政治环境
·开放的经济体制
·较低的用工成本
·优惠的贸易地位
 
 
 
 
投资环境
当前位置:首页>> 柬埔寨概况 >> 投资环境
 

1、独特的区位优势
柬埔寨地处东南亚交通枢纽位置,到其他东盟国家飞行时间平均只需1.5小时。
水路:湄公河自北向南贯穿全境;西南临泰国湾,拥有国际级深水港码头——西哈努克国际港口;
陆路:东临越南,北接老挝,西北靠近泰国;
航空:金边、暹粒、西哈努克三个国际机场;中国北京、广州、上海、南宁、昆明、香港等地均可直飞柬埔寨首都金边。成都、武汉、澳门、广州、无锡可直飞西哈努克省。


2、安全的政治环境
(1)国内政治环境:柬埔寨政局稳定,政府关注民生,大力发展经济,社会治安状况良好。

(2)国际政治环境:奉行永久中立和不结盟政策,与世界上大多数国家保持友好关系。柬埔寨是中国的友好近邻,中柬两国有着传统的友谊。


3、开放的经济体制 

柬埔寨不实行外汇管制,允许外汇资金自由出入,美元在市场上可自由流通,大部分行业都对外国投资者开放,是世界上经济自由度较高的国家之一。根据美国传统基金会“2016年度经济自由度指数”排名,柬埔寨在亚太区域43个国家中排名第24位。据世界经济论坛《2016-2017年全球竞争力报告》显示,柬埔寨在全球最具竞争力的138个国家和地区中,排名第89位。

柬埔寨政府鼓励外商投资,并出台了一系列法规,同投资商建立了定期磋商和对话机制。1994年,柬国会通过投资法,根据柬埔寨投资法的有关规定:除柬埔寨王国宪法中有关土地所有权规定外,所有的投资者,不分国籍和种族,在法律上一律平等;王国政府不实行损害投资者利益的国有化政策;对已获批准的项目,王国政府不对其产品价格和服务价格进行管制。

2015年3月,柬埔寨王国政府发布《2015-2025工业发展计划》,推出“2018年优先发展目标”,重点推进4个核心行动计划,第一,制定和落实降低工业和商业电力价格计划,并努力扩展其范围,提高电力的安全性;第二,制定和落实运输系统和物流系统的总体规划,特别是连接金边-西哈努克、金边-巴域、金边-波比的经济走廊;第三,加强和落实劳动市场的管理机制和培训技术劳工;第四,把西哈努克省开发为综合性的示范经济特别区。


4、较低的用工成本

柬埔寨是一个传统农业国,人口年龄结构趋于年轻化,平均年龄24岁,其中儿童(0-14岁)占31.4%,有经济生产力的年龄群 (15-64岁)占64.3%,老龄人口(65岁以上)占4.3%。

柬埔寨人识字率为92.7%(15-24岁),劳动人口工作努力并有强大可发展潜力。与其它东盟国家相比,柬埔寨劳工成本低,2018年最低工资标准为每月170美元。

根据柬埔寨相关规定,工作时间通常为一天8小时,每周48小时,加班则需要有正常工资1.5至2倍的补贴。


5、优惠的贸易地位

柬埔寨于2004年加入WTO,尚未遭遇发达国家“双反”等贸易壁垒阻碍。美国、欧盟、日本等28个国家/地区给予柬埔寨普惠制待遇;对于自柬埔寨进口纺织服装产品,美国给予宽松的配额和减免征收进口关税,欧盟不设限,加拿大给予免征进口关税等优惠。同时,柬埔寨已获准向美国零关税出口旅行产品,如手提包、挎包、钱包和其他旅行产品。

 
 
 
 

西哈努克港经济特区有限公司
中国地址:中国江苏无锡红豆工业城红豆集团总部19号楼
项目地址:柬埔寨西哈努克省波雷诺区4号国道212公里处
招商热线:86-510-66865968

                855-96-3806690  

传真:86-510-66868503

邮箱:xhnk@ssez.com

 

互联网备案登记:苏ICP备12065480号-1